Giuliano Gius Cobelli

Giuliano G.I.U.S. “A Bukowski Event”

Giuliano Gius Cobelli “A Bukowski Event” is an organic electronic journey guided by Charles Bukowski voice from recordings and readings.

 G.I.U.S. aka Giuliano Gius Cobelli toca batería, percusiones, sintetizadores, cajas de ritmo y trompeta, todos procesados con efectos y maquinas de bucle. Con motivo del aniversario de Charles Bukowski nos presenta una obra generada justamente y completamente por el mismo ,en donde la improvisación es guiada por la voz del proprio Bukowski.

Performed and recorded by Giuliano Gius Cobelli. Mixed and Mastered at Taak Studio (

Giuliano G.I.U.S. Cobelli –


The Near Death Ensemble

T.N.D.E. ‘Silence of Animals’ visual trip

Full stream The Near Death Ensemble last release with the graphics of T.N.D.E. art czar Joe Wray ( Check it out at or trip it here below 🙂

stream buy giant pulse records

An acid space-rock journey that blew everybody away including the band of course, since it was all pretty much improvised as usual. THE NEAR DEATH ENSEMBLE album release: “Silence Of Animals” Guitar: Marc Curcio Bass: Santiago Arteaga Drums: Giorgio Menossi. Keyboards & trumpet: Giuliano G.I.U.S. Cobelli Recorded live by Lucas Martinez (also FOH). Mixed and mastered by Giuliano Gius Cobelli at Taak Studio ( Edited and released by Giant Pulse (

THE NEAR DEATH ENSEMBLE is a cocktail of improvised music encompassing Cinematic, Post-Rock, Kraut Rock, Electronic, Soundscape, Free Jazz, Free Funk, Hip-Hop, Jazz Noir, Post-Punk and Dub. Featuring an international group of musicians from US, Europe and South America with influences such as Bill Laswell, John Zorn, Boards of Canada, Aphex Twin, Miles Davis, Trans Am, Mogwai, Tortoise, Marc Ribot, George Clinton, Mike Patton, Sun Ra, Swans, Gang of Four. THE NEAR DEATH ENSEMBLE is a POST-JAZZ FREE-ROCK CONSPIRACY of SOUND started by guitarist/composer Marc Curcio, alsofeaturing Jorge de Rocha (double bass), Santiago Arteaga (bass), Giuliano Gius Cobelli (trumpet, percs, keys, theremin), Francisco ‘Pacho’ Frieri (drums set), Owen Kilfeather (tapes and devices), Giorgio Menossi (drums), Gabriel Millan (synths), Andrea turbo Barbiero and more…